Letting go and Quotes – Easy Daily Reminders

I call them my letting go quotes, reminders of what I think is healthy for me and those around me. Thinking 🙂 it through…….. , figuring it out….well this is my train of thought:

Allowing our feelings to be, welcoming them without judgment and to set them free is a wonderful way to achieve a calm peaceful mind. Most people who have been using the Sedona Method for a while will agree to that.

Often though we seem to forget, whe get side tracked and forget the basics. Or resistance sets in, we resist the good the bad and the ugly. As Hale puts it ” to the degree we resist anything we resist everything” . No matter what the case might be we drift away from something we know is beneficial to us.

Yes, releasing when we are “in the gutter” but do we keep up when things start to move smoothly again.

Because I know how hard it can be at times. To be insured against my own resistance, procrastination and other warm company I gathered a great number of what you might call “letting go quotes”. When there is an interest in it I could mail one daily.

Sometimes it’s good to be reminded and have something to ponder on…. And a gently reminder from a like minded is as welcome. When you like the idea, leave a reply… I’ll see what I can set up.

~ by barb2082 on November 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
