Well well holidays in the rain….

I must admit, I’m not really a “nature girl”. O yes I admire the perfect way all works together, but I’m one of those people who are perfectly happy doing their admiration from the comfort of my home. This year my friend convinced me to come on a hiking vacation in the UK. Looking at my first remark not a perfect idea, but then you need to be open to new experiences…

Being used to Chicago and Amsterdam weather I thought their was nothing to fear but fear itself 🙂 Wauw was I wrong… Great country, beautiful and a lot of variation in the countryside. One thing didn’t vary.. rain. Not a little drizzle, not an occasional storm, no a constant pour of never ending water.

Before all Brits are falling over me, “Yes this was exeptional, never seen before and once in a lifetime” , still my friend and I had a lot of releasing to do to overcome our resistance to this wheater. Just back and warm, post some pictures of two drowning girls tomorrow..

~ by barb2082 on July 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
