Lust

There is a feeling common among most anyone and Sedona calls it Lust. Basically this feeling is wanting something really bad. The great sex, that piece of pie, that comfortable or exuberant income. We want it so badly but somewhere there is the feeling we can’t have it, or will regret it if we take it.

In the case of that wonderful piece of pie the wanting feeling we better not have is is obvious. Having sex with that great guy can turn out a mistake as well. At those issues the feeling of Lust and the connection to not really being comfortable having it is clear.

But lust is in my experience one of the most invasive of all emotions. In fact the more I look at it the more I notice it working in my life. Yes I want to make more money, but I feel like I don’t deserve it. And there it becomes less clear. Why wont’t I allow myself something that is in fact something that I would really like?

Why do I have the feeling that a million dollars is not for me? Now that I am digging a little deeper into this stuff it becomes clear that Lust really makes me expect the opposite of what I would like in my life. It’s like the sales person who disparately wants to make a sale, yet expects to make none. And he will hardly ever make one, sabotising him/her self like that.

I’m not really a great fan of “the secret” I knew all that stuff. Yet it didn’t do me any good whatsoever. Just now that I am really digging into Lust, I start to experience why my story is the way it is. There are a lot of places in my life where I am that sales woman wanting to make the sale but expecting the opposite…

There is a noble feeling to release on…

~ by barb2082 on June 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
